Kilkenny College/Celbridge Past Pupils Association

The Kilkenny College/Celbridge Past Pupils Association provides former pupils with opportunities for social meetings, to maintain and develop their interest in the college and to support the management and activities of the college by lending their energy and expertise. The funds raised by the Association help to finance some disadvantaged pupils and contribute to the general facilities of the school.

The Annual General Meeting of the Association takes place in June.

A committee, headed by the President is elected each year at the AGM

The following positions were filled for 2019/2020 at the AGM, which was held on Tuesday 18th June 2019 at The Osprey Hotel, Naas.

President:            Mr.Tim Willoughby

Hon Secretary:           Mr. Derek Tucker

Hon. Treasurer:          Ms. Mabel Talbot (née Sutton)

Hon Auditor:               Mr. Cecil Kirk

Rep. to the ASU:       Ms. Valerie Twomey (née Horan)

Committee Members:

  • Ms. June Bennett (née Spooner),
  • Mr. Hubert Dennison,
  • Ms. Valerie Giles,
  • Ms. Elizabeth Nicholson (née Stanley)
  • Mr. Aubrey Nuzum,
  • Mr. Barry O’Connor,
  • Mr. Jim Wellwood,

CONTACT email:  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.