The very best of luck from all at Kilkenny College to the following players who partake in the Interprovincial Hockey Championships this weekend.

Leinster U18

Ellie McLoughlin


SouthEast U18

Ciara Orr

Hilary Balding capt

Sophie Thomas

Yasmin Pratt

Grace Donald

Charlotte Cope

Iseult Cahill

Isabel Bourke

Elva Kerr

Dara Scobie

Jessie Wagenaar


South East U16

Faye Neill

Dwena Bradley

Alison Finlay


Roisin Jordan

Julie Greene

Radinka Pratt 

A video of the School Orchestra rehearsing before last Fridays prize day.


Congratulations to Clifford Neale (class of 2017) who recently won the Area 9 (Carlow/Kilkenny/Wexford) Competition of the ETTA (Engineering Technology Teachers Association) for his Engineering Technology Project. This year was a Search and Rescue Helicopter.

Clifford’s project now goes forward to the National finals which will be held in Letterkenny on the 17th & 18th of November. The very best wishes to Clifford in the next stage of the competition.

The Board of Management, the Board of Governors and Staff of Kilkenny College 

cordially invite Parents to join them for 

Prize Day 


Friday 13th October 2017 at 1:45 p.m. sharp 


The Willoughby Hall, Kilkenny College 

Guest Speaker 



(Captain Lynch was a member of the Class of 2001) 

Refreshments in the Dining Hall at 3.30 p.m. 

Our Prize Day is one of the key public days which allows us to project the excellent work done here to parents, visitors and the wider community. 

Many thanks 

Simon Thompson 


1st Round of offers for Boarding Places for entry to 1st Form at Kilkenny College are being posted on the 3rd October, 2017. Closing date for acceptance or withdrawal for these offers is Tuesday 10th October 2017.

Subsequent Boarding places, if available, will be offered on Monday 16th October 2017.


1st Round of Day Pupil Places for entry to 1st Form at Kilkenny College are being posted on the 12th October, 2017. Closing date for acceptance or withdrawal for these offers is Friday 20th October, 2017.

Subsequent Day Pupil places, if available, will be offered on Tuesday 24th October.


01.  Kilkenny College - white team.

02.  Kilkenny College - red team. 
03.  Ard Scoil na Mara, Tramore.
04.  CBS Kilkenny
05.  Gorey Community School.
06.  Newbridge College - black team.
07.  Loreto Wexford / Bridgetown VS / Saint Mary’s, New Ross.
08.  Scoil Mhuire, Trim - red team.
09.  Scoil Mhuire, Trim - navy team.

     Followed by the Novice Individual Competition.

     Followed by the White Cup.



01.  Kilkenny College -white team.
02.  Newbridge College - black team.
03.  St Leo’s Carlow / Borris Vocational School.
04.  Loreto Secondary School, Clonmel.
05.   Presentation Secondary School, Kilkenny - green team.
06.  Newbridge College - white team.
07.  Saint Declan’s, Kilmacthomas.
08.  Borris Vocational School - wine team.
09.  Ramsgrange Community School, County Wexford - TBC.
       Second Course Walk.
10.  Wesley College.
11.  Gorey Community School.
12.  Saint Kieran’s College - black team.
13.  Loreto Kilkenny - blue team.
14.  Good Counsel College, New Ross - blue team.
15.  Borris Vocational School - grey team.
16.  Presentation Secondary School, Kilkenny - black team.
17.  Saint Mary’s Sec School, New Ross.
18.  Kilkenny College - red team.

     Followed by the Open Individual competition.

     All enquiries to Paul Cuddihy, 087-2618927.